Our Curriculum

We follow the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS), which is a British curriculum consisting of four themes which underpin all of the guidance. The curriculum has two areas of learning: Prime Areas and Specific Areas. The curriculum is focused also on ‘how’ children learn and the ‘Characteristics of Effective Learning’ focuses on this

Themes: Unique Child + Positive relationships+ Enabling environment= Learning and Development

Areas of learning

Prime Areas: Physical Development, Personal, Social and Emotional Development, Communication and Language

Specific Areas: Literacy, Mathematics, Understanding of the World, Expressive Arts & Design

Characteristics of Effective Learning 

  • Playing and exploring-Engaging
  • Active Learning-Motivation
  • Creative and Thinking Critical-thinking › eyfs-statutory-framework